January 1, 2015 – A new year and a fresh start

To say that the last year has been full of change is an incredible understatement…I have taken on and flourished with some of life’s biggest changes – cohabitation, engagement and marriage, in addition to allowing my dog to move in with my parents.

Fortunately for me, these changes have all been good ones – the right changes – and ones that are allowing me to continue heading in a direction that I am proud to be headed in.  I have committed myself to the love of my life (as well as he committed himself to me) and we are headed down a path that I am so excited to be going down.  It’s also one that three years ago I could have not have even fathomed.

In the spirit of continuing to grow and become the best version of myself, as well as to have an excuse and purpose to write every day, I want to look to the book Simple Abuncance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy as my writing prompt and reason to write every day.  I also want to go through the journey of writing and experiencing life with the assistance of this book – a task that I probably haven’t been mentally ready to go through in the past.  Or to cut myself some slack, a journey that might not have been as pleasant or positive.

I don’t want to give the illusion that my life is perfect because it isn’t; but I want to have an outlet to think, construct and reflect.  So maybe I will never share this with anyone…or maybe just Hammy…or maybe I’ll let others in.  We’ll see.  As being a person who finds it incredibly hard to let others in, maybe that will be the ultimate goal, to share this view – this segment of myself with others – but I am certainly not ready for that now…or for today.

Leave a Reply

