Day 35 – The Authentic Self is the Soul Made Visible

So…SBB has lost me again. She had a really great start to this prompt…but then went to religion again. “Making the absolute best of ourselves is not an easy task. It is a pleasurable pursuit, it is the reason we were born, but it requires patience, persistence, and perseverance.”

Two important points:

1. If you look at the posting dates – I’m ahead of the curve in February. I’m going to be double posting for a while….likely most of the month. I need to be through March 15 posts before I leave for my honeymoon on February 28. Yep, I’m doubling up so I can take two weeks off. I may not be in Florida the entire time…but I want to give myself the luxury of the two weeks – the time to disengage and focus on my husband…and focus on us.

2. I had day one of a three day training at work today – the 7 Habits training. I have to say, the timing of this training couldn’t be better. So much of what SBB is discussing and working towards overlaps with the 7 Habits – specifically in helping me nurture the first 3. So with that 2015 officially becomes the year of Mrs. Yunker….my chance to carve out the time to work on myself to make meaningful, valuable, life-changing change. I’m nearing capacity on being able to process what I accomplished and learned…but in looking at my self assessment…and my assessment that my coworkers completed – it was clear that I need to work on myself. Especially working on me – everything that SBB is having me work towards. I need to find the work/life balance…I need to find the life/me balance. And I know I’m going to get there.

…and with that, the couch is calling. Now, more than ever, I’m going to listen and disengage. And maybe play a little candy crush soda saga. One of my guilty pleasures.

Leave a Reply

