Day 61: Restoring Serenity to Your Daily Endeavors

Oh SBB, I love that you have a hot mess post. I love the convergence with Simple Abundance and Breakthrough and Begin. 
Yes, we are all hot messes – when you are a hot mess because things aren’t perfect and things come up and we have to adjust that is good, that is normal. But there are things that we can do to make our overall quality of life just a little bit easier, a little bit better. To make our experience of being a hot mess a little less hot…and a little less messy. When we are severely multi-tasking, severely bouncing around like our heads are cut off, we totally lose our effectiveness. We also lose our presence within the current moment. We need to be able to separate ourselves from the clutter and chaos to determine the tasks that we need to get done and to finish them…and move onto the next task or fire. And give it our attention and move to the next thing and so on.

This focus helps us be more productive but it also helps us chunk up our day to make it more manageable. It feels good to give our full attention to things to fully experience that time, task, conversation and be able to move on to the next thing.

This is my last post to catch up on! Woot! And my husband just got home and while I want to run in and hang out. I also want the victory of being done. So I asked me to give me 6 mintues so I can focus on writing…and then I can run in and hang out by the fire. I want my victory and sense of completion, but I also want this time to hang out. I want the serenity that comes from both. To fueling my soul with writing, but also fueling my soul with spending time with my love.

My number one goal for this year is being present – to allowing myself to focus on the current task and conversation.

Here’s to listening, the full abundant present listening. And filling my soul.

Leave a Reply

