Day 108: Making Peace with Your Hair

Well, SBB. Another day, another post. And another post written late in the day. Oh well, I’ve needed the sleep. Writing is having to be done in the fringe time, but I’m proud of myself for catching up yesterday.

So hair. I have to say that I’m probably more practical than most about my hair. I generally like the color and texture. Sure, I’d love for it to be thicker. But what I have is what I know. I’m definitely not a hair fashionista. I tend to look better when it is longer than shorter. And best when it is a little bit below my shoulders. But there are definitely variations that also look good.

I’m never ever going to be someone that spends more than 5 minutes a day (if I can help it) on my hair. I’m good with blowdrying it putting in some finishing product and hitting the road. An hour or two after the blow dry I will hit my sweet spot. It is dry, straight, and looks good. If I’m working and particularly writing at work, I have to fight the urge to put my hair up, but I will concede if I am going to do yoga over lunch because it will go up anyway. I’m not one of those women who can do yoga with her hair down. Nope. Not me. I’m lucky if I get thorugh the class without sweating too much hand having my hands get slippery. Down dog is a total bitch when you have sweaty hands.

But hair. More is more. Less is not best. Simple is the way to go, and the more shampoo and conditioner the better.

Leave a Reply

