Day 115: A Taste for Living

SBB – this is my post.

Ah food. And the beauty of really really great tasting food. When I taste something amazing or pleasing, you know. Because I am a delighted food moaner. My husband always gets a kick out of when I do this because he knows that we are in the midst of some sort of food item that is hitting the spot/delicious/a home run.

I love trying new things, having amazing versions of my favorites, searching for the elusive umami.

In a nutshell, here are the things that please me most – my favorite egg roll from Moy’s – one of the tastes that I’ve loved the longest. Really fresh, hot and cheesy pizza with good sauce and good crust. Mmmm. Thai soup – with lemongrass, coconut milk, and all of the other goodies. Hot and sour soup. A good vinegarette for your salad. A perfectly cooked steak. Portabello mushrooms, grilled summer squash. Rhubarb custard pie. Cream cheese frosting. 

Ok. I’m making myself hungry. But these are the things that make me happy and delighted.

I can’t wait to be more aware of the tastes and items that make me delighted! And add to the list. Good food like this deserves to be recognized and remembered.

Leave a Reply

